Anti Ragging Committee has been Constituted the in the year 2015-2016. The following instructions are framed to prevent the menace of ragging and foster healthy interpersonal relations among students in the campus of NIFT TEA College of Knitwear Fashion, Tiruppur . Ragging is strictly forbidden in or outside the college campus. All students shall familiarize themselves with rules / regulations / guidelines / code of conduct and anti-ragging measures.


  • To create awareness among the students about dehumanizing effect of ragging and the importance of maintaining cordial relationship with fellow students
  • To educate the students on the ill-effects of ragging and legal consequences of indulging in ragging
  • To keep a continuous watch and vigil in the campus so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence.
  • To Prevent, Prohibit, and Redress any and all forms and instances of Ragging in the College
  • To deal with the incidents of ragging promptly and stringently.

Functions of Committee

  • To prevent any physical or mental torture or any disorderly conduct towards any student causing apprehension, dread, humiliation, or agitation in him or her.
  • To create awareness about ragging menace through workshops and to orient the students.
  • To build self-esteem & dignity among junior boys and girls students.
  • Oversee the procedure of obtaining undertaking from the students in accordance with the provisions
  • To take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus / Hostels
  • Consider the complaints received from the students, conduct enquiry and submit report to the head of the institution along with punishment recommended for the offenders.
  • To ensure overall disciplined environment in the College.

Anti Ragging Committee Members

S.No. Name of the staff Department Designation
1.  Dr.S.Kalaiyarasi HOD / Assistant Professor, Commerce Chair Person
2.  Dr,K.P.Balakrishnan Principal Member
3.  Mrs.Arundhati Ghoshal HOD / Assistant Professor, Apparel Fashion Designing Member
4.  Mr.K.Balamurugan HOD i/c / Assistant Professor, Apparel Manufacturing & Merchandising Member
5.  Mrs.Rajeshwari R.Sharma HOD / Assistant Professor, Costume Design and Fashion Member
6.  Dr.P.P.Gopalakrishnan HOD / Associate Professor, Fashion Apparel Management Member
7.  Ms.B.Jeyanthy HOD / Assistant Professor, Garment Designing and Production Member
8.  Dr.S.Nivas Assistant Professor, Computer Science Member
9.  Dr.R.Radhamani HOD i/c / Assistant Professor, Management Studies Member
10. Mr.M.Suresh Kumar Assistant Librarian, Library Member
11. Dr.A.Senthilkumar Physical Director, PED Member
12. Mr.V.Magesh Kumar Administrative Officer, Administration Member
13. Mrs.K.Rani Maheswari Deputy Warden (Girls), Administration Member
14. Mr.Praveen.R Deputy Warden (Boys), Administration Member

Minutes of Meeting - Anti Ragging Committee